Hello darlings :)

Hey there, I hope you’re having a good day as you’re reading this ^_^

If you know me personally, I’d like to take this time to warn you: you may subsequently realise that you don’t actually know me very well at all. I’m not a very open person; I guess we all, to a certain extent, put up a front. Although I struggle a lot, I always say I’m fine. I’m not much good at letting people in, letting people help me. But God’s working on this with me.

At home, whenever I cook for my family I always have to do it all myself.

In school, I always had to be the one carrying my friends’ bags and folders, as well as my own, but I couldn’t let anyone help me.

I struggle with this in my relationship with God as well. Letting God into your life, your entire life, is all He wants. I’ve always been one to compartmentalise my life, I’d have a different attitude, a different way of acting depending on where I was and who I was with.

We have some Indian friends and whenever my dad talks to them, he adopts their accent, but he doesn’t even realise he’s doing it. I think it’s a natural response, your relationship with each person you know is unique. But to change the essence of your personality because you only want certain people to know particular things about you. Now there’s a problem. I’m not saying tell everyone everything, that would be foolish, “Fools vent their anger, but the wise quietly hold it back.”

(Proverbs 29:11)

But when it comes to God and His family, the church, vulnerability is key to create community and in order to ‘fight the good fight’, we all need to be encouraging and praying for one another and our different vices which the devil will use to draw us away from Jesus’ presence.

So I’d like to invite you into my life. To paraphrase a good friend, “humanity is its most beautiful when it’s raw and vulnerable before God”.

P.s. Check this out:

 (Spoken word about community and vulnerability)

God bless ♥

pigeon lady(Just me being attacked by pigeons…)

Leave a Reply

