He invites us all.

I like to destroy magazines.

I make art (ish) with them- it’s not just mindless destruction and hating on their manipulative nature. ;)

I will pour out my spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy. Your old men will dream dreams, and your young men will see visions. In those days I will pour out my Spirit, even on servants—men and women alike. Joel 2:28-29

I will pour out my spirit on all people. Your sons and daughters will prophesy. Your old men will dream dreams, and your young men will see visions. In those days I will pour out my Spirit, even on servants—men and women alike.
Joel 2:28-29

(I think this page came from a House of Fraser Christmas edition and I used a super complex technique I call ‘Tipex’ ;) )

I just think it’s a beautiful passage of scripture ( well, it’s all beautiful xD) because God is promising His Holy Spirit to us all which is awesome! Age, social restraints, gender: none of that matters. This reminds me of Galatians 3:28

“There is no longer Jew or Gentile, slave or free, male or female. For you are all one in Christ Jesus.”

God is so good.

I think it is truly beautiful that He wants to invite everyone into His family, even though none of us are good enough. Yet He loves us still. He is good.

I absolutely love love love the account of Ruth in the Bible. The idea that she’d leave her friends, family, culture, and gods to accompany her mother-in-law to a land she’d never seen and a people she had no connection with.

“Don’t ask me to leave you and turn back. Wherever you go, I will go; wherever you live, I will live. Your people will be my people, and your God will be my God. Wherever you die, I will die, and there I will be buried. May the LORD punish me severely if I allow anything but death to separate us!”

This is goals. ^_^ To love someone so much that you’d give up everything for them and leave everything behind.

That’s exactly what Jesus asks us to do; if we want to accept his offer of being adopted into His family, we need to give up everything of our past sinful life.

“Woah, Woah, ‘sinful’?? That’s a bit strong isn’t it? I’m not that that bad!” I hear you exclaim ;)

Thing is, it’s not a question of who is better or worse, more or less sinful. Everyone has sinned; we all fall short of God’s glorious standard. (Romans 3:23) Every. Single. Person. Even the very best of us needs Jesus.

2 Corinthians 5:17 says, “Therefore if anyone is in Christ, he is a new creation, the old has passed away; behold, the new has come.”

He’s not asking us to stop being ourselves, but rather that we’d let him pick us up, dust us off so we can be more ‘us’- Children of God, as He intended.

That’s not to say that life is rosy and nothing ever goes wrong once you accept His offer, but He is with us and fills us with strength and peace through difficult times. I doubt that we’ll be able to stop struggling with and fighting sinful desires until we’re with Him again, but at least we don’t have to fight alone.

Linking back to Ruth, here’s a tune I like, to carry in your head for the rest of the day xD

Watch on YouTube: Chris Tomlin – I will follow

Take care, God bless you *^_^*

Leave a Reply

