Give thanks – Day 8

I feel like today I am fresh out of things to be thankful for. Everything seems so pointless right now and I just want to throw in the towel and give in. I really don’t know what to say thanks for!! I could be grateful for… nope I got nothing. Thank you for my life? But I don’t want it. My degree? I have no energy for it. My boyfriend? Well, for reasons unbeknownst to me, I don’t want to see him so… The Bible? I haven’t read a word of it in ages, I’m such a hypocrite. Okay, I’m going to go with foreigners today. ( Although right now I feel so antagonistic and estranged from all human beings.) At my university, this fresher’s week, we have held different events for International Students, such as afternoon teas. It has been lovely to chat to them and understand a little of their culture. It would be a privilege to help them settle in and just be a friend to them in this unfamiliar place, far from home.

world

Leave a Reply

