Give thanks – Day 12

Another sense I would loathe to lose would be hearing. It is such a gift. I love sometimes to just stop singing when we worship and listen to the sound of everyone praising Him, I love the sounds that babies make, and I love to play and listen to music.

In my sixth form, there was actually a course we could take to ‘learn how to listen’, and we even got official certificates and little badges to wear to let people know we were trained listeners. It may sound a bit ridiculous and like a waste of time, but I actually found it really useful. I do often find it difficult to focus on people and what they’re saying because my mind wanders. I often find myself studying my surroundings, trying to take in all the details. My mind is just very busy! xD
Other than helping you to understand other people and learn to listen to them better, it also helped you to better understand yourself and know your own mind.

Listening to someone pour out their heart may help lift their burden.

Carry each other’s burdens, and in this way you will fulfill the law of Christ. (Galatians 6:2)

just-listen

Leave a Reply

