Give thanks – Day 13

I love smells. I have so many favourite smells. I love the smell of wood burning, of old books, the smell of freshly cut grass, of clean hair, candles, of food cooking, and so many more! I don’t know how I’d manage without my sense of smell. My friend told me of another medic student she knows who has no sense of smell; he told her how annoying it is to not be able to smell. If someone has DKA, their breath carries the smell of pear drops, but he wouldn’t know that they were in trouble without his sense of smell.
(And did you know smells are really strongly linked to memories for some reason which is really cool!)smells

Leave a Reply

