Give thanks – Day 22

I am a physics student and last year, in our second term, we had a module called ‘Waves and Optics’. In one of our first lectures, we were told we shouldn’t call this a rainbow, but a spectrum:

22

This is a double rainbow right by my hometown.

(I’ll still call them rainbows though xD) I love rainbows. In Genesis 9 it says,

And God said, “This is the sign of the covenant which I make between Me and you and every living creature with you, for everlasting generations:  I set My rainbow in the cloud, and it shall be the sign of the covenant between Me and the earth . . . and the waters shall no more become a flood to destroy all flesh.

In the Bible, they are a reminder of a promise God makes to Noah, his family and all creatures on the earth. A reassurance of his love for, and his protection over, us.

I’m a bit awkward sometimes, I guess I don’t like to fit into any mould anyone might have for me. xD I don’t have a favourite colour. I know…I would definitely be a divergent. ;) Maybe that’s part of the reason why I like rainbows so much. *^_^*

Thank you God for rainbows and colours, and that although we don’t always understand how You are working in a situation, or see where You are when we’re struggling. Thank you for Your unfailing love and all the promises that are in Your word. :D
(Have a look at this blog, which has a different promise from the bible each day of the year! :3 )

Leave a Reply

