Give thanks – Day 27

This one is a recent hobby I have discovered. I have only realised since September how much of a joy and pleasure it is to chat to strangers and compliment random people in the street on a top they’re wearing or the way they’ve styled or coloured their hair. There have been many occasions, even in the past week that I have spoken with strangers and then afterwards my friends have asked me if I knew that person, and they are usually both surprised and amused when I reply ‘nope’. It is truly such a joy to touch other people’s lives, don’t limit the blessing of your presence to your small social circle; reach as far as you can. You have no idea how that smile, that kind word, that casual banter will affect that beautiful stranger’s day, or even life. Father God, thank you for each and every one of your beautiful children you have placed on this earth and help me to see the potential and beauty within every person who crossed my path. May I never forget the power of a simple smile or kind word in someone’s life.

Leave a Reply

