Give thanks – Day 28

Well, I’ll be the first to say I absolutely hate making mistakes. But we all make them. It is entirely unavoidable in the messy world that we live in, but let me say straight up, that you are not a mistake, and I like to think that it wasn’t a mistake that you came here to my blog and read this post. You are a beautiful individual capable (and deserving) of love, and creativity. I’m not sure where this quote comes from, but “Mistakes are proof that you are trying”, if you think about it, you’re unlikely to make mistakes if you only do what you’ve always done and never go outside of your comfort zone and try something new. And yet that’s the only way we can grow as people, we will never reach our full potential if you don’t step out. Think about Simon Peter in Matthew 14, he didn’t have to step out the boat, but if he never did take that step of faith then he never would have known. So take that step of faith, whether you need to have more faith in yourself, in another person or in God, go for it! The only way to know how far you can go is to test your boundaries. Don’t live inside your safe, boring box all your life. You are amazing and there is so much out there, waiting for you. Ephesians 2:10 says, “For we are God’s masterpiece. He has created us anew in Christ Jesus, so we can do the good things He planned for us long ago.” So, you see, we don’t need to have any fear about the unknown. Father God, help me to remember that you are always with me. I pray that I’d learn more and more how to put my faith in you because I know that you love me. Thank you for mistakes and all the lessons I have learned.

Leave a Reply

