Give thanks – Day 30

Last but certainly not least, the one thing that I hope influences my thoughts and actions more than any other thing, my faith, at least that’s how I want to live my life. My faith in Jesus, has at times been then only thing I’ve been able to cling onto when I’ve felt like my world is collapsing and there really is no reason to go on. It is the love and grace of God which has sustained me and helped me get through each day, each week, each year of my life. I believe in the most powerful love in existence and I believe it can transform your life, reader. Romans 15:13 says “ May the God of hope fill you with all joy and peace in believing, so that by the power of the Holy Spirit you may abound in hope”. Certainly I have dreadful days when I have caved to unhealthy coping mechanisms, but there are other days when I feel just as bad and I remember that it’s not all about me, but about Him (Jesus), so I pray to Him and I have found the strength maybe to just listen to music, write on here or in my journal, or move so that I am surrounded by other people. I can’t say I ‘abound in hope’ 24/7, but then I am only a human, I am not perfect. Philippians 1:6 says, “And I am certain that God, who began the good work within you, will continue his work until it is finally finished on the day when Christ Jesus returns.” Thank you God for the faith you have given me and I pray I never turn my back on you, when it’s been you this whole time who has carried me (even when I have felt as though I am crawling along through the dirt) and thank you so much Father God that you haven’t finished with me yet! – You will bring it to completion and make me more and more each day like your son, Jesus.

Take that step of faith, even though it’s terrifying

Leave a Reply

