Love yourself – XVI

Day 16: Hopes and dreams for the future

For this one, it’s a tricky one. Struggling with depression and anxiety means I have a lot of fear, uncertainty,

and almost loathing for my future. Sometimes I don’t want to live anymore and I doubt that’my future’ exists outside of my imagination on a good day. 

But, that aside, let’s see what my hopes and thoughts for the future can be on a good day(when I don’t want to die)…

  1. First and foremost I want to be content in my situation, whatever it is. 
  2. I want to have healthy coping mechanisms.
  3. It’d be fab to have a healthier mind too, to feel at peace in myself and be more positive generally.
  4. I hope one day to be better at opening up to others, rather that being able to talk with someone for hours and them not know me any better.
  5. To not be anxious 24/7 would be nice I bet :p
  6. I’d like to have a family one day, not too big or too small. To have a husband I love dearly and kids too.
  7. I wish I weren’t so afraid of so many things, like loud noises, things that buzz, or dogs etc.
  8. It’d be cool to go travelling some time and maybe even live in another country for a while.
  9. I wish I had more confidence in myself and my ideas. Then I’d stop putting off starting my own YouTube channel because it terrifies me.
  10. I guess a first in my uni degree would be good :p and maybe to do a PhD in physics? Idk :p

What about you? What are your hopes and dreams? :)

♥Love yourself

Leave a Reply

