A fresh start.

fresh-start

So if you’ve been following me for a while on here, you’ll know that I really struggle to maintain a desire to recover and over the past year or so I have certainly strayed from God and become someone who I barely recognise anymore.

Last week I received a Facebook message which caused me significant distress, but it also forced me to think some things through which I had been avoiding thinking about. The message was basically my boyfriend saying he thought we should maybe break-up because we weren’t really pointing each other in the right direction, or spurring each other on in our faith journeys. What a slap in the face!

It put me in a bad mood for the next day or so, which wasn’t very convenient because I was supposed to be helping in the final session in a kids club at a summer camp. It was understandably difficult for me to put my all into what I was doing when in the back of my mind I was thinking about how N and I would be breaking up soon and I’d be all alone. I wanted to cry.

The night before last (7th August 2016) though I had a kind of revelation where I thought it all through and realised that N was actually right. I came back to God and recommitted myself and my life to Him. I have a fresh start, with regards to my relationship with God, with N and also with myself.

I have started a new chapter in my life; I will get to know myself again and try to figure out who it is that God sees when He looks at me.


“Remember not the former things,
    nor consider the things of old.
 Behold, I am doing a new thing;
    now it springs forth, do you not perceive it?
I will make a way in the wilderness
    and rivers in the desert.” (Isaiah 43:18-19)


God bless you, I hope you’re doing okay :) xoxox

Leave a Reply

